Upcoming Chapter Conferences

MiSGMP Annual Education Conference
Ann Arbor, MI
March 7-9, 2017
www.misgmp.org 


Partners in Education (PIE)
Tulsa, OK
March 10-12, 2017

PIE 2017
 
Southeast Regional Education Conference (SREC)
Wilmington, NC
March 12-14, 2017

http://www.sgmpsrec.com/registration?



Gilmer Institute of Learning Trustees

The mission of the Gilmer Institute of Learning is to enhance the purpose and goals of The Society by providing support to our members and chapters through educational opportunities, certifications, training, resources, scholarships and funding. The Gilmer trustees have responsibility in the following areas:
 
   
Scholarship & Certification
-Develop and recommend policies for national NEC scholarships
-Review applications for national NEC scholarships
-Manage national NEC scholarship recipients’ requirements and duties
-Advise chapter boards on NEC scholarships policies and best practices
-Develop and recommend policies for national CGMP scholarships
-Review and provide updates to CGMP program, as needed
-Develop and recommend policies for the CGMP certification/re-certification process
 

Scholarship & Certification Trustee
Bobbi Barkley, CGMP, CMP
DoubleTree/Hilton Seattle Airport 
Seattle, WA
bobbi.barkley@hilton.com
 









 

Scholarship & Certification Trustee
Patty Barron, CGMP
VT Group
Redstone Arsenal, AL
patricia.a.barron10.ctr@mail.mil
 
Education & Programming
-Provide support for chapters’ submissions of monthly programs
-Advise chapters on government meetings content for monthly programs
-Provide input on education core competencies
-Provide input on NEC education session content, speakers and structure
 






 
Education & Programming Trustee
Andrew Silver, CGMP 
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
Northville, MI
silvera@michigan.gov

 





 

Education & Programming Trustee
Carolyn Wence, CGMP, CMP
Plans & Action
Aloha, OR
wence@spiretech.com
Fundraising
-Organize and promote the annual NEC live and online auctions
-Assist with solicitation of sponsorships for NEC & other national events
-Consult and advise chapter fundraiser chairs on best practices
-Consult with national treasurer to develop new revenue streams
 






 
Fundraising Trustee
Mark Richardson, CGMP
Antlers Hotel
Colorado Springs, CO
Mark.Richardson@Antlers.com


 
Fundraising Trustee
Cheryl Wierenga, CGMP
Red Lion Hotel on the River Portland
Portland, OR
cheryl.wierenga@redlionontheriver.com
Advisory & Operations    


Advisory Chair 
Michelle Milligan, MSW,LMSW, CGMP
National Board of Directors President
Third Circuit Court-Clinci for Child Study
Detroit, MI
michelle.milligan@3rdcc.org
 

Operations Chair
Garland  Preddy, CGMP
SGMP Education and Training Director
garland.preddy@sgmp.org