National Board of Directors

The National Board of Directors is the governing body of SGMP and has supervision, control, and direction of the affairs of the Society. It determines its policies, actively pursues its objectives, supervises the disbursement of its funds, and advises and directs the chapter boards of directors. The national board employs an association managment company to manage the Society’s business with the necessary authority to be held responsible for the direction, administration and coordination of SGMP. The executive director is one of two ex-officio members of the board and is the only board member without a vote.  

Michelle Milligan, MSW, LMSW, CGMP
Third Circuit Court - Clinic for Child Study
Detroit, MI 

1st Vice President
Annette Wallace, CMP, CGMP
Department of Economic Development
Jefferson City, MO


2nd Vice President
Marie Arighi, CMP, CHSP, CGMP
Von Braun Center
Huntsville, AL


Tecumseh Deloney, CGMP, CMP
Washington, DC

Chris McLaughlin, CGMP
Radisson Hotel Group
Omaha, NE

Dina Fong, CGMP
California Deptment of Education Communication Division
Sacramento, CA

Mark Richardson, CGMP
Doubletree by Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, CO

Carolyn Wence, CGMP, CMP
Plans & Action
Aloha, OR


 Immediate Past President
Rob Coffman, CGMP
U.S. Department of Treasury
Washington, DC 

Ex-Officio Member
Pamela Valenzuela, CAE
Alexandria, VA