National Board of Directors

The National Board of Directors is the governing body of SGMP and has supervision, control, and direction of the affairs of the Society. It determines its policies, actively pursues its objectives, supervises the disbursement of its funds, and advises and directs the chapter boards of directors. The national board employs an association managment company to manage the Society’s business with the necessary authority to be held responsible for the direction, administration and coordination of SGMP. The executive director is one of two ex-officio members of the board and is the only board member without a vote.  
 

 
President
Michelle Milligan, MSW, LMSW, CGMP
Third Circuit Court - Clinic for Child Study
Detroit, MI
Michelle.Milligan@3rdcc.org 


 
1st Vice President
Maurine Hill
Missouri Department of Social Services - STAT
Jefferson City, MO
maurine.r.hill@dss.mo.gov



 
 

2nd Vice President
Carolyn Barrett, CGMP, CHSC
Visit Kenner
New Orleans, LA
carolyn@visitkenner.us


 

Secretary
Tecumseh Deloney, CGMP, CMP
ZERO TO THREE
Washington, DC
tdeloney@zerotothree.org
 


 
Treasurer
Chris McLaughlin, CGMP
Radisson Hotel Group
Omaha, NE
chris.mclaughlin@radissonhotels.com

 
Director
Marie Arighi, CMP, CHSP
Von Braun Center
Huntsville, AL
marighi@vonbrauncenter.com

 
Director
Willie Clay, CMP, CASE
Chicago Marriott Downtown
Chicago, IL
Willie.Clay@marriott.com
 

 
Director
Annette Wallace, CMP, CGMP
Department of Economic Development
Jefferson City, MO
annette.wallace@ded.mo.gov
 

 

 Immediate Past President
Rob Coffman, CGMP
U.S. Department of Treasury
Washington, DC

robert.coffman@treasury.gov 

Ex-Officio Member
Pamela Valenzuela, CAE
Alexandria, VA
p.valenzuela@sgmp.org