Gilmer Institute of Learning Trustees




The mission of the Gilmer Institute of Learning is to enhance the purpose and goals of The Society by providing support to our members and chapters through educational opportunities, certifications, training, resources, scholarships and funding. The Gilmer trustees have responsibility in the following areas:

Scholarship & Certification
-Develop and recommend policies for national NEC scholarships
-Review applications for national NEC scholarships
-Manage national NEC scholarship recipients’ requirements and duties
-Advise chapter boards on NEC scholarships policies and best practices
-Develop and recommend policies for national CGMP scholarships
-Review and provide updates to CGMP program, as needed
-Develop and recommend policies for the CGMP certification/re-certification process
 
Scholarship & Certification Trustee
Mary Robinson, CDME, CGMP
Livingston County Convention & Visitors Bureau
Howell, MI
mary@lccvb.org
 


 
Scholarship & Certification Trustee
Tecumseh Deloney, CMP, CGMP
ZERO TO THREE
Washington, DC
tdeloney@zerotothree.org
Education & Programming
-Provide support for chapters’ submissions of monthly programs
-Advise chapters on government meetings content for monthly programs
-Provide input on education core competencies
-Provide input on NEC education session content, speakers and structure
 


Education & Programming Trustee
Kathleen Ryan, CGMP
The Boeing Company
Alexandria, VA
kathleen.d.ryan@boeing.com
 


 
Education & Programming Trustee
Henry Harper, CGMP 
Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth
Richmond, VA
hharper@vfhy.org
 
Fundraising
-Organize and promote the annual NEC live and online auctions
-Assist with solicitation of sponsorships for NEC & other national events
-Consult and advise chapter fundraiser chairs on best practices
-Consult with national treasurer to develop new revenue streams

Fundraising Trustee
Wayne Callis, CGMP
Visit Norfolk
Norfolk, VA
wcallis@visitnorfolktoday.com


Fundraising Trustee
Erica Bradford, CGMP
Huntsville/Madison County CVB
Huntsville, AL
ebradford@huntsville.org
Advisory & Operations    


 

Advisory Chair 
Annette Wallace, CMP, CGMP
Hawthorn Foundation
Jefferson City, MO
annettew@hawthornfoundation.org
Operations Chair
Garland  Preddy, CGMP
SGMP Education and Training Director
garland.preddy@sgmp.org