Gilmer Institute of Learning Trustees




The mission of the Gilmer Institute of Learning is to enhance the purpose and goals of The Society by providing support to our members and chapters through educational opportunities, certifications, training, resources, scholarships and funding. The Gilmer trustees have responsibility in the following areas:

Scholarship & Certification
-Develop and recommend policies for national NEC scholarships
-Review applications for national NEC scholarships
-Manage national NEC scholarship recipients’ requirements and duties
-Advise chapter boards on NEC scholarships policies and best practices
-Develop and recommend policies for national CGMP scholarships
-Review and provide updates to CGMP program, as needed
-Develop and recommend policies for the CGMP certification/re-certification process
 
Scholarship & Certification Trustee
Robin Bammert-Toth, CGMP 
Visit Spokane 
Spokane, WA
rbammert.toth@visitspokane.com


 
Scholarship & Certification Trustee
Char Alexander, CGMP, CTA, GMS
Michigan Veterans Affairs Agency
Lansing, MI
AlexanderC4@michigan.gov​
Education & Programming
-Provide support for chapters’ submissions of monthly programs
-Advise chapters on government meetings content for monthly programs
-Provide input on education core competencies
-Provide input on NEC education session content, speakers and structure
 
Education & Programming Trustee
Jeanne Larson, CGMP
Battered Women's Justice Project
Minneapolis, MN
jlarson@bwjp.org

 


 

Education & Programming Trustee
Henry Harper, CGMP 
Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth
Richmond, VA
hharper@vfhy.org
 
Fundraising
-Organize and promote the annual NEC live and online auctions
-Assist with solicitation of sponsorships for NEC & other national events
-Consult and advise chapter fundraiser chairs on best practices
-Consult with national treasurer to develop new revenue streams

Fundraising Trustee
Wayne Callis, CGMP
Visit Norfolk
Norfolk, VA
wcallis@visitnorfolktoday.com


 
Fundraising Trustee
Lorie Jaegers, CGMP, CTA
Courtyard by Marriott
Columbia, MO
Ljaegers@kinseth.com​
Advisory & Operations    


Advisory Chair 
Michelle Milligan, MSW, LMSW, CGMP
National Board of Directors President
Third Circuit Court-Clinic for Child Study
Detroit, MI
michelle.milligan@3rdcc.org
 
Operations Chair
Garland  Preddy, CGMP
SGMP Education and Training Director
garland.preddy@sgmp.org