Honors & Awards

SGMP honors top chapters and members each year at its National Education Conference & Expo. Here are descriptions of each award and links to a list of previous winners:

Sam Gilmer Planner & Supplier of the Year Awards

The Sam Gilmer Planner of the Year Award and the Sam Gilmer Supplier of the Year Award are the highest distinctions offered by SGMP. Its recipients are selected by a panel of former Sam Gilmer Award winners in recognition of the members whose service to SGMP over a period of time, especially at the national level, has significantly contributed to the Society’s growth and development.

The 2018 Sam Gilmer Planner of the Year honoree is Michelle Milligan, MSW, LMSW, CGMP

The 2018 Sam Gilmer Supplier of the Year honoree is Mark Richardson, CGMP

Partnership Award
Selected by the National Board of Directors, this award is presented in recognition of a corporation that has tirelessly supported SGMP through sponsorship monies and in-kind contributions.

The 2018 Partnership honoree is ERG

President's Award
Selected at the discretion of the SGMP National President, it is a special tribute to an extraordinary personal contribution to SGMP.

The 2018 President's Award honoree is Andrew SIlver, CGMP

Programming of the Year
The Programming of the Year Award recognizes the top professional development programming presented at monthly chapter meetings.

The 2018 1st place winner is Old Dominion chapter

Innovation of the Year
New in 2017, this award is given to a chapter, or chapters, who have developed and implemented a unique means of including members in chapter activities or in the recruitment and retention of new members. Judging is done by members of the Gilmer Foundation. 

No award given in 2018

Communications of the Year Awards
The Communications of the Year Award recognizes the top overall communications provided to chapter members.

The 2018 1st place winner is the Old Dominion chapter

Membership Awards
2018 Highest Net Growth Central Florida chapter
2018 Highest Percentage San Antonio Alama chapter

Chapter Recognition Awards
The Chapter Recognition Awards are determined by fiscal-year-to-date review of specific criteria pertaining to overall operations performance with chapters being recognized at three levels for the fulfilment of the Society's mission for its members.

The 2018 no recipients at the Excellence level.  

History of Sam Gilmer Planner and Supplier of the Year
History of Sam Gilmer Partnership Award
History of President's Award
History of Programming of the Year Award
History of Communcations of the Year Award
History of Membership Award
History of Chapter Recognition Awards