National Committees

National Committees/Task Forces
Committee Name Description Board Liaison (BL)/
Committee Chair (CC)
Membership Committee This committee will focus on recruitment, retention and reclamation of our membership, in coordination with ASCENT Management’s membership marketing efforts. Carolyn Barrett, Board Liaison
Nominations and Elections This committee manages the process for chapter and national elections.  Committee members are assigned 2-4 chapters (during chapter elections) to serve as a liaison.
Committee workload is conducted primarily via email, but also includes approximately one committee conference call per month October-May.  Time commitment is approximately 4 hours per month.  The committee is tasked with developing appropriate timelines, templates and other resource docs for the entire N&E life cycle – both on the national and chapter level. Committee liaisons work with 2-4 chapter N&E chairs throughout the (chapter election) process and serve as a resource for the chapters

Rob Coffman,Board Liaison
Communications This committee will assist in communicating the SGMP message through social media, print & website. Marie Arighi, Board Liaison
NEC Taskforce This committee will assist the taskforce liaison and contract planer with planning for the NEC.  This does not include education selections.  Tecumseh Deloney, Board Liaison
Finance Committee This committee assists the Society with financial suggestions and oversight. Chris McLaughlin, Board Liaison
Sponsorship Taskforce This task force will be focused on developing sponsorship opportunities for the Society including but not limited to the NEC. Chris McLaughlin, Board Liaison
Annette Wallace, Board Liaison
JLS Taskforce This task force will assist in the development of content for the Joint Leadership Session held annually at the National Education Conference. Maurine Hill, Board Liaison
Carolyn Barrett, Board Liaison
Marie Arighi, Board Liaison

Additonal task forces are created on an as needed basis. Past task forces include Blue Ribbon Task Force and Joint Leadership Session Task Force.