National Board of Directors

The National Board of Directors is the governing body of SGMP and has supervision, control, and direction of the affairs of the Society. It determines its policies, actively pursues its objectives, supervises the disbursement of its funds, and advises and directs the chapter boards of directors. The national board employs an association management company to manage the Society’s business with the necessary authority to be held responsible for the direction, administration and coordination of SGMP. The executive director is one of two ex-officio members of the board and is the only board member without a vote.  

 President Annette Wallace


Annette Wallace, CMP, CGMP
Hawthorn Foundation
Osage Beach, MO
 Dina Fong

1st Vice President

Dina Fong, CGMP
California Department of Education
Sacramento, CA
 Chris McLaughlin

2nd Vice President

Chris McLaughlin, CGMP
Sonesta Hotels
Omaha, NE

 Lauren Lariviere


Lauren Lariviere, CGMP
Eastern Research Group, Inc.
Concord, MA
 Mark Richardson


Mark Richardson, CGMP
Doubletree by Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, CO
 Zondra White Jones


Zondra White Jones, CGMP, CDTP
Visit the Northshore
Mandeville, LA
 Christine Pribbernow


Christine Pribbernow, CGMP
Minnesota Department of Employment & Economic Development
Saint Paul, MN

 Susan Shaffette


Susan Shaffette, CGMP
Team Dynamics, LLC
Mandeville, LA

 Michelle Chiaravalli

Immediate Past President

Michelle Anne Milligan Chiaravalli, MSW, LMSW, CGMP
Third Circuit Court - Clinic for Child Study
Detroit, MI

 Katie Herndon

Ex-Officio Member, Executive Director

Kathleen E. Herndon, PhD
SGMP National Headquarters
Clifton, VA
[email protected]