Sam Gilmer Partnership Award

Selected by the National Board of Directors, this award is presented in recognition of a corporation that has tirelessly supported SGMP through sponsorship monies and in-kind contributions.

The 2024 Partnership Award was presented to Sonesta International Hotels Corporation for its extensive support of SGMP.


Past Winners



2023 Southwest Airlines
2022 Wyndham Hotel & Resorts 
2022 Visit Tampa Bay
2018 ERG
2016 Amtrak
2015 Hyatt Hotels
2014 KRM Information Services
2013 Cvent
2012 PRG
2011 Naylor, Inc
2010 InterContinental Hotels Group
2009 Norfolk Convention & Visitors Bureau
2007 Starwood Hotels & Resorts
2006 Hyatt Hotels & resorts; JT Dunn Enterprises
2005 Atlantic City CVA; pc/nametag
2004 InterContinental Hotels Group